Breakfast at Tiffany’s Bridal Shower

21 Jan

For my best friend’s Bridal Shower, I picked a Breakfast at Tiffany’s Champagne Brunch Theme.

First, I wanted to start with decorations. Since I already had a theme, colors seemed obvious; Tiffany Blue & White.  I also wanted a hint of pink to be incorporated, since this is a girly event & too much blue might look like a baby shower for a boy.

I thought that the color “Tiffany Blue” would be a lot easier than it was to find. There is a differance between Tiffany blue, Aqua, & Pool blue.  When looking on the internet, Pool blue and Tiffany blue look very similar or even the same, but it is NOT. Pool blue is much brighter and almost neon. Tiffany blue is the same as the gift bags from Tiffany & Co.This color is almost impossible to find!!

 

At advantagebridal.com I found little 2″ aqua colored favor boxes that looked just like the real Tiffany & Co. boxes their jewelry comes in! They came with white ribbon, so it was perfect! I went to Wal Mart and in the kids party section for the goodie bags, I found in packs of 4,  adjustable plastic rings, which looked like huge engagement rings. Those became the party favors and part of the table decorations.

Also at Walmart, I found clear plates. Dinner size and small cake plates. I thought clear plates would be nice instead of paper plates. Plus they were a very good price.

Next, I found blue napkins at Big Lots. A pack of 10 paper napkins was only one dollar. I bought 5 packs. These napkins, though, were not Tiffany Blue.  They  were more of a bolder blue. So I also bought white paper napkins, and when wrapping the plastic-ware with the blue, i added the white napkin on the outside. It did exactly what i wanted, toned the blue down, so it all still matched and I didnt have too many blues going on.

OrientalTradingCo.com was a HUGE help! At this website I found plastic disposable champagne glasses, engagement ring look a like napkin ring holders, and a customized banner for only $20 that said “CONGRATULATIONS PRINCESA!” (bride’s name) in Tiffany Blue, white, & pink.

 

Banner

 

The white table cloths were $1 from the Dollar Tree store, where the mother-in-law of soon to be bride also found flower vases for only $1. We had 8 tables for seating, so we purchased 8 flower vases. Also the Dollar Tree sells packs of fake rose pedals for a dollar, so we got 2 bags and sprinkled them on the tables for that little bit of pink I wanted to incorporate.

The glitter & confetti you see on the table I found at Wal Mart, it was actually a random day I had gone in for some regular groceries when I found that glitter. Perfect, huh?

The most expensive part of the decorations were the white chair cover with blue sashes. I googled for a place that was in my area and found 50 chair covers and 50 sashes for $80. Still not too bad. A friend referred me to a man who held a table & chair renting business out of his home; $5 per table, .50 cents per chair. I own 15 folding chairs, so I only rented 25 ($12.50). I had 3 tables of my own i would use to set up  the food (buffet style), so i rented 8 tables for seating. ($40) Still not that bad =)

 

My Backyard

To really make the theme feel like Breakfast at Tiffany’s, the bride-to-be dressed as Holly Golightly (played by Audrey Hepburn) from the movie & used a real Tiffany & Co. gift bag as her purse for the day.

 

Since it was a Champagne brunch I had purchased from BevMo some Pink Champagne. For the menu we had; cinnamon rolls, waffles & berry skewers, muffins, cookies, brownies, assortment of fruit, croissant sandwiches, spinach dip in bread bowls, pita roll sandwiches, and much much more!

 

Pink Champagne

As for cupcakes & cakes.. We HAD to do a Tiffany Box =)

A member of the groom’s family, Angela, has her own cake business. Boy is she good!! In these pictures, the cake and cupcake come out bright blue, but they were not bright blue. They were the exact color of a Tiffany & Co. box.

PERFECT!!

http://www.cakesbyangelacortez.com/default.html

 

This bridal shower was a hit! Breakfast at Tiffany’s theme was so much fun and came out just as I had envisioned it. As long as you do your research online and bargain shop, it can totally come out beautiful and exactly how you want it. I hope this was helpful to anyone looking for a fun theme for your bridal shower! I’m pretty sure almost every girl LOVES

Tiffany & Co. =)

Here are some pics from the rest of bridal shower.

 

Making a brides dress out of Toilet Paper. 4 groups. And the model had to walk up and down the runway to “Im too sexy for my shirt..” song. Whoever the bride-to-be  chose as her favorite, won a prize!

 

2nd place

 

THE WINNER!!

Apron Game- The invitations instructed to bring an unwrapped kitchen tool. Everyone puts her tools into the pockets of her apron. They get 5 minutes to look and remember all the tools. The bride to be steps out of the room for 5 minutes and everyone writes down as many kitchen tools as they can remember.

 

 

The Apron Game

flirtyaprons.com

ended this happy event with Presents!!

My Best Friend, Princesa <3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “Breakfast at Tiffany’s Bridal Shower”

  1. Chris January 27, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    The pictures look amazing. You did such a perfect job especially with the little money u spent. Congratulations Oly.

  2. Morgan January 28, 2011 at 5:19 pm #

    Meg,

    This is amazing!! I absolutely love this. You will be great in this field of work!

    I love you girl & keep up the amazing work! <3

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.